Nominate a Female Military Physician for a 2012 Leadership Award focuses on healthcare.  We salute Military Physicians.   They are some of the best doctors in the world.  Military Medicine is leading edge and military healthcare professionals walk on water.   If you are seeking physicians for your health system, hospital or practice, contact us to help you ([email protected]).

Debbie Gregory

Nominate a Female Military Physician for a 2012 Leadership Award

Don’t miss the chance to recognize inspiring female physicians for their leadership and military service.

The nomination process is underway for the 2012 “Building Stronger Female Physician Leaders in the Military Health System” awards program.   Now in its third year, the program aims to raise the profile of women in medicine and to identify role models to lead and inspire the next generation of female physicians.

Kl Last year, six military doctors were honored for their accomplishments.  The senior award winner, Army Col. (Dr.) Kelly Murray holds a Bronze Star with a “V” device for valor and is commander of the Fort Polk, La.-based Bayne-Jones Army Community Hospital.  Following a ceremony in Jan. 2011, to accept her award, Murray took the opportunity to share recognition with her colleagues.

“The award is not about me, it’s about my team and my people – they are the ones who make me look good because they do such a good job everyday taking care of soldiers, families and retirees. I am accepting the award but … it is their award,” Murray said.

Now is the chance to nominate the next group of female physicians from the Army, Navy, Air Force, Public Health Service (PHS) and Coast Guard to receive this honor in January, 2012 by submitting nomination forms to service points of contact (POCs) as follows:

Public Health Service:  [email protected]
Army:  [email protected]
Air Force: [email protected]
Coast Guard:  [email protected]
Navy:  [email protected]

 Be sure to allow enough time for the POC’s to collect all nominations, vet them through their chains of command and deliver them to Rebecca Russell, the award POC, by the deadline on midnight Oct. 28, 2011.

To learn more about selection criteria and submission rules, download the Female_Leaders_Nomination_Form and background information.